Try

tap

It is about the time of year to start registering for dance classes for next season. I just wanted to encourage you to try new styles and new types of dance. Even though ballet is my top priority, last year I registered for tap and lyrical. To be honest, I never thought that I would like tap as much as I do! Tap is so much fun, and I love the beats that you can create with your feet! Even if you try something and want to stop, that’s ok! It is just good to get creative and try new types of things, because if you never try it, you will never know if you like it or not! This year I am going to try modern, and contemporary. I am also going to keep lyrical and tap, because I really enjoyed doing them last year. Take risks, try new things, and remember to always have fun!

4 thoughts on “Try

  1. I love tap dancing too! I think I was better at tap than ballet when I was younger. Sadly, my studio doesn’t offer it anymore. This makes me very sad!

Comments are closed.