Preparations

tendu

Lately, I have been very busy at the studio preparing for my ABT exam! I have been in the studio Monday-Friday from 2:00-5:00 for the past few weeks, even though it is summer. We have been pushed hard to master each combination and perfect them before the exams. These exams will test me for mastery of a certain level in ballet. I am a little nervous, yet a little excited about the testing. Me and my fellow classmates have been preparing for months for this exam, and I am hoping that we all successfully master the level and move up! For this kind of testing, the instructor will grade us on the technique and the perfection on each of our individual movements. I have never done this kind of testing before, so it is going to be a new experience for me. We are going to be practicing for a few more days before the testing starts on June 4th. Practice makes Perfect! 🙂 Wish me luck!!

2 thoughts on “Preparations

  1. Think of the test as just another performance. You know the combinations, so just do what you like to do and perform! Show them your attitude,style, and technique. You’ve got this, just smile and give them the best performance so far!

  2. Yeah, thanks grandma! That makes me feel a lot better! I will definitely smile and do my absolute best. I just need to think about it as another performance, and just another ordinary day.Thank you so much! 🙂 I love you grandma!

Leave a Reply

