Get the Pointe?

porchviewbeach

Today, my mother and I went to go get a new pair of pointe shoes at the dance store. The pair that we had bought last were Bloch Hannah shoes and I felt like they didn’t support my foot enough. I felt that I was rocking front or back every time I went up onto pointe, almost as if the box were uneven. I felt so much more comfortable and supported with my old faithful Bloch Heritage pointe shoes, and those actually lasted me a long time! I was glad to just get back to my Heritage shoes, and say ‘goodbye’ to the Hannahs. 🙂 However, getting new shoes isn’t always the best experience, especially in a 2 hour pas de deux, and/or variations class. New shoes are much harder than old pointe shoes and need to be broken in to soften the shank, and they aren’t nearly as comfortable until they become less stiff. I love the look of new pointe shoes though, they are so beautiful! However, as for right now, I need to rest my feet. I am going to enjoy the beautiful weather and maybe even hit the beach! I hope that everyone has a wonderful father’s day and a wonderful weekend!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

