The Showcase

arabesqueballetperform

The showcase was this afternoon, and I was a little disappointed with my dancing. I know that the audience probably didn’t notice any of my mistakes, but deep inside, I know that I could have done better… I felt that I was very nervous, not because of the audience, but simply of falling! The stage felt like wax, and if you simply put your foot on it, your foot would slide with no problem. I think that I was holding back my fast turns for  ballet in fear of falling, and I am regretting that I had done that. Sometimes the only obstacle that you are faced with is fear. Like I had mentioned in my older post, fear is your biggest obstacle. Other than that, I felt that the show was very successful for less than three weeks in preparation! I have been working so hard on my arabesque for the show and I hope that it  paid off! What do you think? 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Showcase

  1. Thank you! You will partner soon, I am sure. 🙂 You are a beautiful dancer Claire. I know that you will one day become a wonderful dancer in a professional company with many leads and pa de deux. You just have to believe and you will, trust me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

