Its the Thought that Counts

Flower2

Yesterday, a few dancers at my studio all came together to make 100 peanut butter and jelly sandwiches to donate to Must Ministries. Surprisingly, a group of only  16 girls were able to make over 100 sandwiches in less than 20 minuets! I was running a little late, however, and when I got to the studio, everyone was cleaning up! I was only 15 minutes late and I missed the making of over 100 sandwiches! I was very sad that I missed it, but my dance instructor made a very good point! “It is the thought that counts. Just by being here, you did a good thing.” That made me feel good, and it placed a smile on my face. I just have learned that with the right amount of efficiency and cooperation, you can take on any challenge that you are given! (including making peanut butter and jelly sandwiches 😀 )

