Rest In Peace My Little Angel

PacoCeruleanEasto

Last night was one of the hardest and longest night of my life. I had to say goodbye to my very much loved pet bird, Paco. At about 3:00AM I heard him fall off of his perch and struggle at the bottom of the cage. I panicked,  not knowing what happened, I quickly turned my light on to find that he had fallen head first down and it appeared that he badly injured his neck. When I picked him up in my arms, his neck was limp and he seemed to be in a lot of pain, so I cradled him in my arms and comforted him. I felt sick to my stomach just looking at him, because something inside of me was telling me that tonight might be his last. However, I did not loose hope, and I stayed up with him until about 5:30AM. I talked to him, and I wrapped him up in thin blanket to keep him warm. Then, maybe a half an hour later, he tried to get up and started to attempt to walk forward only to collapse. When I saw this, tears started flooding my face as I had just witnessed his last breath… We carefully placed him in a pointe shoe, and I wrote him a goodbye letter, and we put him in a box to later bury. I almost couldn’t believe what had just happened, even right now I can’t get my mind around the fact that my best friend is not with me anymore. I will always remember him, and I will never forget. Rest In Peace my sweet baby Paco. 😦 I love you so much…

8 thoughts on “Rest In Peace My Little Angel

  1. I’m so sorry Maysa, I know how much you love that bird 😦

    You were a great mama for him and I’m sure that it was very comforting to have you with him until the end.

    1. Thank you,I feel better knowing that he is no longer suffering and is in a better place now.I feel his presence every time I put my pointe shoes on. If also feels good knowing that he is always right there beside me and watching me each and everyday he dances his heart away with me. I will never forget him… 😦

Leave a Reply

