Down to the Pointe

bedazzledtoes

Today, on my spare time, I was able to successfully bedazzle two pointe shoes! My goal is to create a colorful wreath of decorated pointe shoes to hang on my wall as an addition to my ballet overload bedroom. I am quite satisfied with my “artwork”(keeping in mind that this is my first time ever bedazzling pointe shoes) 😉 What do you guys think?  I have over six shoes left and was thinking that I would decorate each one as a famous ballet; swan lake, nutcracker, or as the seasons; fall, or spring. My “artwork” is photographed above, and I hope that I have this much luck with my next bedazzlement. 😉 I will be sure to take a picture of them all when I am finished, wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Down to the Pointe

  1. Those look great Maysa!!! I hope you enjoy some free time today, I know there is probably no dance for you, I don’t have school. 🙂

Leave a Reply

