All-Nighter

arabesquerock

Okay, okay…. I guess I didn’t do schoolwork today…. I took today off, but don’t worry! I am going to make up for it Saturday and work extra long hours tomorrow. For some reason, my homeschooling program does not offer Fall Break, so we kind of took one day off to make up for it. 😉 Anyway, last night, me and my younger sister were both able to invite one of our best friends over for a sleep over. The little kids went to sleep around 12:00AM. However, believe it or not, me and my friend accidentally pulled an all nighter…. We originally went to bed at 1:00AM, but we couldn’t sleep a wink! We ended up finally falling asleep around 5:30AM!!!!  That meant that we only got 3 hours of sleep last night! It was a long night, that’s for sure, but waking up to my mother’s French Toast made up for it. 🙂 I will see my friend again next Monday when dance starts up again, hopefully we will have regained sleep and energy by then. Lol. 😀

Leave a Reply

