Ballet Busy!

TutuFrenzy

Wow, it is hard to believe that the out-of-state dance festival is in two weeks!! Good news, both of our dance pieces were accepted to enter the competition. Now, it is all a matter of if we can perfect them in time! I am getting very excited for this fun event, and am really looking forward to it. We are going to be performing a ballet piece from Giselle, along with a modern piece self-choreographed by our amazing teacher and choreographer, Ms. Megan. We have been rehearsing really hard, and I hope that all of our practicing and hard work will pay off. Our costuming for the Giselle piece is beautiful! We have gorgeous head pieces to match our white stunning dresses, and it should really be an outstanding performance. It is only in TWO WEEKS!!!!!!!!!! (I can’t wait, it was so much fun last year!) This year, I will be sure to take a journal and create entries throughout the day so that I can share my adventures with everyone. I will blog again as soon as I can! 🙂 In the meantime, I better go and sew my new pointe shoes for tomorrows classes. Lol.

2 thoughts on “Ballet Busy!

Leave a Reply

