Packing

imageVariationPractice

The long weekend is finally here, and I am both physically and mentally preparing myself for this weekend. I am spending the weekend out of state at a festival 3 hours from here. I am going to be dancing from 8:00 in the morning to 9:30 at night everyday, and I am leaving tomorrow at noon to arrive at the hotel around 3:00 or 4:00 in the evening. This way, we can attend the first show which starts at 7:00 that night. I am going to be in many performances while I am there, but throughout the day, I am going to have classes until about 6:00. That is when the onstage rehearsals start. I am going to be taking roughly 6 ballet classes everyday this weekend, and I am really looking forward to it! I had other class options that I could have chosen from, but I personally wanted to take as much ballet as possible so that I could improve my technique. After all, ballet is my top priority and it is my number one goal over all of the other styles of dance that I enjoy. I better get back to packing! I will be sure to post Monday afternoon and share my ballet journal entries from this weekend with everyone! Wish me luck on my performances, hopefully we can pull them off! 😉

4 thoughts on “Packing

  1. Good luck with your performances! I know you will all do great. Enjoy your classes and showcase that technique and attitude! Can’t wait to hear all about your trip and see what you learned.
    Love You
    Grandma

Comments are closed.