It’s that Time of Year Again…

newbag

It’s that time of year again…. audition time. That’s right, it is the time where dancers of all ages are trying to get into summer intensive programs, either away from home or just into the neighboring studio. I have tried out for a good amount of studios this season, and the full-on anxiety of waiting to hear back to see if I got in is frustrating. I was planning on doing two weeks away from home in a dorm this year, and then three weeks here in town. That way, I get five full weeks of dancing over the summer, but am only away part-time. Being young, I enjoy new experiences and going to different places. However, I guess it is a little hard to be away from home over large amounts of time. Today, I am auditioning for a studio that is a little over six and a half hours away. :/ It is a great studio though and I am very excited to try out for it, wish me luck at the audition today, and I hope everyone else has great auditions as well! 🙂 Good luck auditioning everybody!

