Trying to stay warm!

starbucks

We were all bundled up in sweaters, socks, trash bag shorts, sweat pants, and ballet boots watching the snow fall outside. We were warm and ready for another long day of Cinderella rehearsals, despite the ice and snow. I still found that rather funny, we are all sweating and working so hard inside, while the freezing snow piled to the ground outside of the building. So far, we have completed a little over 5 to 6 dances for the show in 3 weeks and are in the process of rehearsing more these next upcoming days. We have completed the fairy godmother and dream scene today, as well as rehearsing a few corps de ballet pieces. I love the dances so far, and I think my instructor has done such a wonderful job at choreographing and helping us learn the dances. It is so comforting to have such a supportive and cheerful instructor willing to help you at any given time. I am really looking forward to Cinderella, as you all can tell. I have been rambling about it for so many posts! 😀 I hope you all are staying warm and safe as the winter weather continues to progress. 😉

