To the Theater!!

photopo.jpg

Today was the first dress rehearsal for tomorrow night’s spring performance. I think that the dress rehearsal went pretty well, except for the fact that I have roughly 3 minutes to change from my ballet variation, to our contemporary number… Okay, three minutes may sound like a lot, but when I have to completely take off (unbutton, untie, unzip) my ballet costume, take my pointe shoes off, take my (HUGE) hairpiece off-without messing up my hair, change tights, shirt, shorts, shoes, earrings, and leotard… its not that long at all! 😀 I am up for a challenge though, and I am going to tackle this quick-change piece by piece!

I am so thankful for this weekend, and I am already looking forward to the shows! It has been almost two full months since I have been onstage… and I have missed it so much….

Off to the theater I go

preparing for tomorrow’s show…

The applause rings in my ears,

I can already hear the audience’s cheers!

The lights come up,

The curtain open’s up…..

Off to the theater I go,

Waiting….waiting for tomorrow’s show.

The theater has inspired me to write, yet, another poem; just as it does the night before every performance that I have been apart of. 😀 I hope you all have a great rest of your afternoon! Come back soon for some backstage photos and sneak peaks for Saturday’s Mulan, I know that some of you have been anxiously waiting to see my costumes; I will be sure to snap a few pictures this weekend… 😉 Dance safe, visit -the-blog- often, and perform forever…

2 thoughts on “To the Theater!!

Leave a Reply

