That’s a Wrap!

pas

pasdedeux

costume

Well, that’s a wrap! A successful weekend of performing, results in almost an immediate close to the dance season. As the costumes, backdrops, and props get packed away, I anxiously wonder what next season has to offer…

So here is the scoop of the shows… 😉 The Spring variation Recital on Friday night was an outstanding production, and it was so much fun to be apart of. Everyone in the professional-trainee company had the opportunity to shine and perform their own solo variation, to highlight their own talents, skills, and improvement points over the past year. I think that my favorite part about this show was mainly watching all of my friends dance! I loved seeing their confidence and expressions while dancing their pieces, and it made so proud to see how far they have come since last year!

On the other hand, Saturday’s performances of Mulan were definitely ones to remember. The costumes were gorgeous, and the dances were very nicely put together! I took a lot of photos in my costumes, but I really wanted to share my top two favorite! Let me know what you think… Aren’t these costumes beautiful?

*First two photos taken by Sophia on  http://pointeshoesandwoodenspoons.com/

*Last photo taken by Carly

 

4 thoughts on “That’s a Wrap!

  1. Loved seeing everyone perform. The variations were awesome! The costumes, choreography and overall production of Mulan was wonderful. Great job by all involved! So proud of you Maysa! I can see a huge difference in your skills and technique from last year, all your hard work is paying off and each year you just keep getting better!

    1. I am so happy that you were able to see my shows this weekend! It was so wonderful to have you there! Thank you so much, 🙂 I love you lots!! ❤

Leave a Reply

