Results are In!!!!!!

competition

This weekend’s competition has finally come to an end, and I am so honored to have received a gold score on my variation and placed 8th! There were such tough competitors that I, honestly, didn’t think that I even had a chance!! Through it all, I learned that “Sometimes the people who think the least of themselves are the ones that surprise themselves most!” I never thought that it was even a possibility for me to place in this competition, so I was beyond shocked when my name was called at the awards ceremony. When they put the 8th place medal around my neck, I couldn’t help but feel a few tears run down my cheeks; as I remembered just three days ago when I was burning myself out in class by being to hard on myself. All in all, I was being so negative that my confidence was slowly diminishing, so this was something that ultimately won my determination and pride back! I am so thankful to have had this opportunity, and it was such a wonderful experience. I am so proud of everyone who competed this weekend, because you all did incredible!! Great job!!!

*Photo above taken with one of my best friends, Carly, right after the awards ceremony last night.

6 thoughts on “Results are In!!!!!!

  1. Woohoo Awesome job! Now that you know it is possible to place amoung the best, quit beating your self up and strive towards your goal! No more Stinkin Thinkin!

Leave a Reply

