Simply Braided

School is officially out for the summer, and we only have one last remaining week of dance classes before summer vacation kicks in. These last few weeks at dance have been “fun days.” Last week was Crazy Hair Week, so my friends and I did crazy hair (mainly consisting of braids…) 😀 I posted a few “Simply Braded” pictures of this week above. Let me know what you think!! Which one is your favorite? I personally loved Tuesdays low bun braided twist…

Ok some more great news that I just wanted to share with you all; my instructor gives out awards to dancers every year for improvement, accomplishments, most determined, etc. and I was actually given an award! I walked into that studio convinced that I wasn’t getting anything at all, and I actually was looking around absolutely positive who was going to get which award. When my name was called, I looked clueless and completely astonished that I had been chosen as the “Most Improved Dancer” award! It brings me back to my last post, “Sometimes the people who think the least of themselves are the ones who surprise themselves most!”

As a result of these last two weeks, I feel so much more confident in myself and my dancing because I am visibly seeing my work paying off. My previous thoughts of not improving, counting my flaws, and not seeing my progress are completely absent for the first time in months. My confidence is back, and I am working harder than ever! I am going to keep dancing hard and doing my best everyday, and I believe that maybe, just maybe, something good will eventually come out of it all. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Simply Braided

  1. You need to focus on that mind set as you ready yourself for your summer intensive. Remember, you were chosen for a reason! They see your potential and they want to help you expand on it. Go with an open mind and the possibilities will be endless. Just keep telling yourself you can do this and you are worthy!!! Make your Dream a Reality!

Comments are closed.