Giselle Madness Scene:

FLOWERS

Well, today was an interesting day at the dance studio! Each of our individual acting skills got put to the test, as we each had the opportunity to dance the Mad Scene from the Giselle ballet… Dancers volunteered to get certain parts of the scene…including the lead role of Giselle. Just as my hand was about to shoot up into the air to volunteer for this lead role, I looked around and quickly second guessed myself… “Acting in front of all of these people, especially without laughing? No way!” I immediately changed my mind and did not raise my hand. However, after we all had started the dancing, I completely regretted not volunteering for the part. It made me upset to know that my last minuet decision had totally ruined this opportunity. 😦 Good news though, my instructor is going to choose a surprise-Giselle when she comes to visit the studio again on Thursday just to “see how it would go”!! I am kind of hoping that I am the one she will pick; because through it all, it is my eight full minuets to shine and feel like a real principle dancer… ❤

*It may be embarrassing and awkward, but I personally think that it is an opportunity that is worth taking…

Leave a Reply

