Intensive Adventure!

swanlake

Wow, it feels like it has been forever since my last blog post!!

I am finally home from my ballet summer intensive, and I could not be more pleased with the results of the program! I feel like I was really pushed to my best ability, and I was (honestly) quite surprised at some of the things that I could actually do! I learned that; “sometimes all you need is a little extra push to find your center and true ability.” I feel like a completely new dancer, and I am so thankful to have spent these last few weeks at this intensive…

To be honest, it was a little difficult to be away from home for that long. I had to figure a lot of things out on my own! I had to do my own laundry, pay for my own groceries, do my own dishes, keep track of my room key, etc. All in all, I think that it was actually quite beneficial, because I was able to get a small glimpse of adulthood and the independency of it! Despite of missing home, I had a great group of friends that was formed. From playing games in the common area to going out for pizza, we were all there for each other and were always having fun! This was truly an intensive to remember, and I am never going to regret attending! Thanks mom and dad! 🙂

Leave a Reply

