Nice Family Visit…

babyduckling

It was quite a busy past week for me, as I visited family out of state. From going to the beach, to going golfing, it was such an adventure and I enjoyed every second of it. Honestly, I think that one of the biggest highlights of my week was the petting zoo… I am obsessed with animals and being to touch them all was something truly remarkable. My favorite creature that I held had to be the baby ducklings. (as shown in the picture above) This one little baby was so comfortable with me holding her that she rested her head right on my elbow and almost fell asleep! I held her so close, like I was never going to let go! The warmth of our two hearts made me tingle with affection; I almost forgot how wonderful birds made me feel!

All in all, after a total of a 24+ hour car ride there and back, I am finally home and able to NOW get back to my regular posting. Phew, what a busy summer!! I hope everyone had a great week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

