R-e-s-t

rehearsingtoday

No matter how much I love the studio, it is always so relieving to get a break… However, after two or three days off:

I yearn to return to the barre

I think about each second I spend off and dread the thought of wasting precious time… I watch as the clock ticks and regret not practicing to the tock. Anger rises up inside of me, and I shake with anxiety. “I must dance. I have to dance. I am going to dance. I WILL dance!”

On the other hand, I have learned that it is important to rest and take time off to let your body recover from the stress of everyday… Pushing yourself too hard for too long leads to injury, which will make you rest for a lot longer than just one week…

Rest… Rest my darling… Rest up now… Take advantage of this break now….

2 thoughts on “R-e-s-t

Comments are closed.