Success IS Mental

aquariumshot
Photo from the aquarium 2017 (Maysa)

Whether you think you can, or think you can’t- You’re Right.

~Henry Ford

I have been told this ALL MY LIFE, but I had never actually believed it. How could success be mental? Isn’t it physical? What does this even mean? Throughout the past year, I have discovered the truth in these wise words…

*I think back to November when I had to perform a difficult turn onstage. Out of all of the rehearsals, I had only successfully landed the turn ONCE before I had to take it to the lights. On the day of the show, I was terrified that I was going to fall in front of such a big audience. However, my attitude completely changed when I reached the spiraling moment. I told myself, “I am going to do this, and I CAN do this”. Without hesitation, I took off and landed that turn without fail! Was it just pure luck? It couldn’t have been, because I did the same thing with each of my 4 shows and landed them all! How is that for some mental success?

I am not going to bore you all with my large list of mental-success connections from this season, but my point is that you can do a lot more than you think you can! Sometimes all it takes is a really tough situation to prove to yourself that you CAN do it and you WILL achieve it, as long as you BELIEVE it. 🙂  Happy Saturday guys!

4 thoughts on “Success IS Mental

Leave a Reply

