Night of Variations & Beauty and The Beast…

The applause rained halfway through my variation on Friday night… By the time I finished, I had the biggest smile plastered on my face; I significantly surprised myself. The variation that I chose was a huge challenge, and it was a great accomplishment to prove to myself that I CAN DO IT! People who have seen me dance know that I am not known for my flexibility (one of my biggest challenges), I am known for my fast footwork, cleanliness, and technique. It was definitely one of the fastest variations that I have ever attempted, but I am so proud to have done it! In the end, it was so encouraging to have been told that I was a “fireball” and “firecracker” by multiple peers. All in all, it was an beautiful performance, and I really enjoyed watching my friends dance so gracefully.

The Beauty and the Beast performances also went well! All of us felt very proud, and it was so rewarding to have performed dances that we finished only two days before the show! This weekend truly proved to us ALL that we are capable of so much more than we think! Thank you all so much for all of the support and encouragement. You are the best! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Night of Variations & Beauty and The Beast…

  1. Beautiful performance this weekend! You pushed yourself with your variation and you d a great job! So proud of you. Excited for you to take that to competition

    1. I really appreciate you guys coming and supporting me this weekend. I love you guys so much, and I am so lucky to have such incredible grandparents like you! 🙂 ❤
      It means so much to me, and I can't thank you enough! LOVE YOU!!

Comments are closed.