Faith

teardrop

“I am blessed and I thank God for every day for everything that happens for me…”

~Lil Wayne

I thank God for the food on my table, the roof over my head this rainy day, the supportive followers on this blog, my health, the beautiful flowers blooming in the garden, my family and friends who continue to encourage me to achieve my  dreams, the gift of faith, happiness, the men and women who give their lives for my freedom, and the ability to learn and receive an education.

I think that it is important to stop for a second to think about all of the blessings that the Lord has given you. If you are anything like me, your days always consist of tight schedules. As a result, you may find yourself going multiple days without praying or thinking about your faith at all! It is a very hard thing to confess, but I really wanted to bring this to your attention. No matter how busy you are and no matter how tight your schedule gets, never put your faith aside… God has blessed you with so much, so don’t ignore Him… He is always there waiting to hear from you…

This is just something to think about as we begin a new week…

