Poetry Contest UPDATE!!!!

photo 4 (3)
I have some wonderful news!!!!!!!!!!!!

*As you may already know, I submitted a poem to the America Library of Poetry a few months ago… I truly wasn’t expecting much, because I was competing against 50 ENTIRE STATES OF COMPETITORS. Out of the thousands of poems written, they notified me that they want to publish my poem in a book called, Treasured!! They said, ‘less that 20% of the authors we read will have the honor of seeing their work in print.’ I am absolutely elated to have been chosen for this, and I am looking forward to the placement results on September 30th… I am hoping that I make it in at least top 20. I love poetry so much, so I am getting very anxious for the results…. I will keep you all updated, and I will post my poem for you all to read in a few days! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Poetry Contest UPDATE!!!!

  1. That is so wonderful, Maysa! I’m so happy and excited for you!! Congratulations 🎉💖 Make sure you let us know what you find out! 🙂

Comments are closed.